top of page
Foto van schrijverVictoria The Crafty Octopus

A blog on why I started this page

Hi everyone! This is me, Victoria. I started this website to blog and to share the patterns that I used. I've never written a pattern myself, so I always give a big shoutout to the authors and content creators who wrote my creations.


A bit about me

I'm from Belgium, to be specific: from Mechelen. And I'm 26 years old at the time of writing. I've always felt the need to express myself in a creative way. I've drawn most of my childhood. Later on I started with photography. Now I have my own photography business: Elisabeth Victoria Photography.


Elisabeth? Yes, that's my first name. But on the internet, I prefer to call myself Victoria. I was named after my godmother, who learned me knitting. She was the sweatest grandma in the world. It only felt right to name my blog partly after her.


My crochet adventure

When I was a kid, my grandmother learned me knitting. I find it frustrating as a kid. And it took a lot of patience that I didn't have. In 2019, I took photography classes and in October 2020, I started my photography business. My speciality are pregnancy and newborn fotoshoots.


Taking pictures can sometimes feel like work now. So I was in need of a new hobby. A friend of mine crocheted and sometimes I ordered amigurumis from her. I was always impressed with it, but thought I couldn't do it. Skip forward to January 2021 where another friend of mine learned it to me. A whole world opened up. It's hard in the beginnen, but not impossible?


I practised a lot and now we're here. I would've never thought in January that I would have a yarn addiction and a blog by october of the same year! I feels so strange and yet so right. I hope I can connect with other fiber artists. I love to hear from you!


Greetings,

Victoria


4 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Comentários


bottom of page